Bloomberg BNA subscription products are current awareness resources covering a wide variety of legal areas. Many, but not all, are separately represented on this list. Search under "Vendors/Providers" for information on individually-indexed BNA products. You can also sign-up for email updates from individual BNA products.
Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and students.
Note: Most Bloomberg BNA Law Reports are available from both the Bloomberg BNA web site and on Bloomberg Law. Click here to see a list, organized by subject, of Bloomberg BNA Law Reports that are available on Bloomberg Law and here to see a list, with descriptions, of the email alerts to Bloomberg BNA titles that are available via Bloomberg Law.
Access is restricted to Duquesne University law students and law faculty. Click on the "Register for a Law School Account" link to create your account. An individual password is required. Please contact Tsegaye Beru for assistance with issues related to Bloomberg Law passwords.
Fastcase provides access to federal law, state law in all 50 states, and special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. Loislaw treatises, news articles, and HeinOnline Law Journals are also included.
An ACLL Borrower's card is required for login at ACLL and/or remotely. Access is limited to ACLL Borrower's Card holders at firms with 60 or fewer lawyers.
Provides access to articles, theses, books, and abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites. Also includes selected legal opinions, including U.S. state appellate and supreme court cases since 1950, U.S. federal district, appellate, tax and bankruptcy courts since 1923 and U.S. Supreme Court cases since 1791. Case law searches can be limited by court.
HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal's inception.
HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal's inception. Some, but not all, of the databases included in HeinOnline are separately represented on this list.
Access is restricted to Duquesne University faculty and students.
Access from an Allegheny County Law Library computer using Intelliconnect. (Alternatively, the Intelliconnect Login/Password page may be used by patrons who wish to create and use their own CCH user ID and password).
CCH's Intelliconnect platform provides access to the following libraries: Antitrust & Trade Regulation; Business & Finance; Corporate Governance; Corporation Law; Federal Securities; Health & Human Resources (TotalConnect); Healthlaw & Compliance; Labor E-Library; and Omnitax.
Please click on "more..." for how to access.
Access is restricted to Duquesne University students and faculty. Information on creating an account can be found here.
All ACLL patrons (members and non-members) have access to Shepard's on Lexis. In addition, ACLL Members (library card holders) have access to: Pennsylvania court cases, statutes (legislative materials), administrative materials, Pennsylvania journals and law reviews, and Pennsylvania secondary materials. Federal materials include: cases, statutes (congressional materials), and administrative materials. For all 50 states, coverage includes appellate cases, statutes, and administrative codes.
Please bring your current ACLL library card to the ACLL Circulation Desk for access. A staff member will log you into the database using one of the computers at ACLL. Remote access is not available.
Duquesne Law faculty, staff, and students can sign up for digital access to the New York Times via the Academic Pass program. More information is available here.
Westlaw (Allegheny County Law Library)
Westlaw is a full-text legal information retrieval system. Allegheny County Law Library access is limited to: PENNSYLVANIA court cases, statutes (Legislative materials) and administrative materials, Pennsylvania law journals and law reviews, and certain Pennsylvania secondary materials, as well as FEDERAL court cases (U.S. Supreme Court and PA Federal Cases) and statutory (congressional) materials. ACLL access also includes KEYCITE for the entire database. Ask at desk for access.
Westlaw is a full-text legal information retrieval system. Full access is restricted to Duquesne University School of Law students and faculty. An individual password is required. Please contact Tsegaye Beru for assistance with issues related to Westlaw passwords.