Research Guides Home: Employee Benefits Law: Introduction

Introduction

This Guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources relating to employee benefits and executive compensation. Please use the tabs on the left or bottom of the screen to navigate through the Guide. Access to some resources may be restricted to either the Duquesne Law or Duquesne University community.

Overview Resource

Practice Area Essentials: Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation (Practical Law)
Westlaw login required. "A collection of Practice Notes and Checklists that provide a high-level overview of key topics in Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation." Topics covered include retirement plans, health and welfare plans, and executive compensation.

Search the Catalog for Books

Use your Multipass credentials to log in.

Search for Cases by Topic

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and students.

Lexis+ Topics: Pensions and Employee Benefits
Westlaw: Compensation and Benefits
Search for cases by Topic and Key Number

Legal Research Platform Subject Pages

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and students.

Lexis+ Practical Guidance: Employee Benefit and Executive Compensation
• Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, state law comparison charts, and more. Provides coverage of the following topical areas: retirement plans, health and welfare plans, incentive-based compensation, public company compensation governance and disclosure, state law considerations, and international considerations.
Practical Law (Westlaw): Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more. Provides coverage of the following topical areas: Executive Compensation, Retirement Plans, Health & Welfare Plans, Equity Compensation, Employee Benefit Plans: Administration & Compliance, and Employee Benefit Plans & the Employment Relationship.
Westlaw Edge: Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
Includes primary law materials, forms, treatises, news, and more.

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers

Social Science Research Network Employee Benefits, Compensation & Pension Law eJournal
Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up SSRN accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the SSRN Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in to SSRN). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please contact lawlibrary@duq.edu for account assistance.

Additional Resource

Employee Benefits Research Institute
"EBRI — a nonpartisan, tax-exempt organization — was created in 1978 for the purpose of contributing to sound employee benefit programs and public policy through independent, objective, fact-based research and education."--Website

Guide originally created by Julie Tedjeske.

Last Updated: August 18, 2022

Employee Benefits Law

Related Research Guide

Research Help