Research Guides Home: Immigration Law: Introduction

Introduction

This Guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources relating to immigration law. Please use the tabs on the left or bottom of the screen to navigate through the Guide. Access to some resources may be restricted to either the Duquesne Kline or Duquesne University community.

Specialized Resources

Interpreter Releases
"Interpreter Releases provides weekly analysis of legislative, administrative, and judicial developments related to immigration law."--Website
American Law Reports - Immigration
Via Westlaw Edge

Search the Catalog for Books

Use your Multipass credentials to log in.

Immigration

Search for Cases by Topic

Restricted to Duquesne Kline faculty and students.

Lexis+ Topic: Immigration
KeyNumber 24 Alients, Immigration, and Citizenship
Search for cases by KeyNumber; Via Westlaw Edge

Legal Research Platform Subject Pages

HeinOnline: Immigration Law and Policy
"This comprehensive database is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates, and recent developments in immigration law. It also includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works."--Database description
Westlaw Edge: Practitioner Insights for Immigration
Includes primary law materials, forms, treatises, news, and more.
Lexis+: Immigration Law Resource Page
Includes primary law materials, treatises, law reviews, forms, jury instructions, dockets, news, and more.

Congressional Research Service ("CRS") Reports

The Congressional Research Service ("CRS") can be thought of as similar to a "think tank" for Congress. It produces non-partisan overviews of various topics.

Immigration Policy Reports
Via EveryCRSReport.com

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers

Social Science Research Network: Immigration, Refugee & Citizenship Law eJournal
The Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please contact lawlibrary@duq.edu for account assistance.
Digital Commons: Immigration Law
The Digital Commons provides full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Guide originally created by Julie Tedjeske.

Last Updated: August 30, 2023