Research Guides Home: Real Estate Law: Introduction

Introduction

This Guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources relating to real estate law. Please use the tabs on the left or bottom of the screen to navigate through the Guide. Access to some resources may be restricted to either the Duquesne Law or Duquesne University community.

Introductory Resource

Practice Area Essentials: Real Estate
"A collection of Practice Notes, Checklists, and State Q&As that provide a high-level overview of key topics in Real Estate."--Website Covered topics include commercial ownership, finance, and leasing; real estate in corporate transactions; construction; and residential finance and ownership.

Search the Catalog

Pennsylvania Resources

Lexis+ Practical Guidance: Real Estate Resources
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more.
Practical Law: Pennsylvania Real Estate Resources
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more.

Legal Research Platform Subject Resources

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and students.

Lexis+ Practical Guidance: Real Estate Resources
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more. Covered topics include commercial purchase and sale; financing; leasing; foreclosures; construction; REITs, and residential transactions.
Practical Law (Westlaw): Real Estate Resource Page
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more. Covered topics include the following: finance, leasing, and ownership, construction, and real estate in corporate transactions. Both commercial and residential properties are addressed.
Westlaw Edge: Real Estate Practice Area Page
Includes primary law materials, forms, treatises, news, and more.
American Law Reports - Real Estate Law
Via Westlaw Edge; login required

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers

Digital Commons: Property and Real Estate Law
The Digital Commons provides full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Social Science Research Network: Property, Land Use & Real Estate E-Journal
Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up SSRN accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the SSRN Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in to SSRN). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please contact lawlibrary@duq.edu) for account assistance.

Guide originally created by Julie Tedjeske.

Last Updated: January 10, 2021

Real Estate Law

Related Research Guides

Research Help