Fagnilli and Kosir on Deeds by Erin M. Fagnilli; Frank KosirThe deed has always been the primary means of conveying away and taking title to real property. More recently, the deed has also been used as the main document for conveying title to minerals, oil and gas, and other subsurface rights. Although the contents and provisions of the standard deed have changed throughout the years, the basic form remains largely the same. This book was created to address the different manners in which title may be held, the different types of estates in land, the requisite parts of a deed, and the requirements for effective and accurate drafting, delivery, and recording of a deed. Included with the book is a CD-ROM containing forms for the most common deed types.
Fee Agreements in Pennsylvania by Pennsylvania Bar Institute (Prepared for Publication by)Fee Agreements in Pennsylvania provides you with the information you need to know to prepare better fee agreements. Written by a select group of experienced practitioners, every chapter contains practical tips and discussion of the applicable law in 16 broad areas of practice. With over 50 sample forms and numerous model clauses in text and on CD, Fee Agreements in Pennsylvania is an easy-to-use, practical tool and reference. Whether you are new to Pennsylvania legal practice, considering an expansion of your practice into new areas of law, or experienced enough to realize the value of a practical legal reference tool that can improve your practice, you will benefit from this book. Book includes searchable CD-ROM.
LexisNexis practice guide : Pennsylvania civil pre-trial practice by Anders, Daniel J.Contents: Jurisdiction and venue -- Statutes of limitations -- Initiating an action -- Responsive pleadings : preliminary objections, answers, and counterclaims -- Discovery generally -- Written discovery -- Depositions -- Discovery motions and orders -- Expert witnesses and reports -- Motions in limine -- Summary judgment -- Pre-trial conferences and trial preparation -- Arbitration, mediation, and settlement -- Preview of successful trial strategies and presentation.
Library of Pennsylvania Family Law Forms 2017 by Joseph S. Britton"Your book, Library of Pennsylvania Family Law Forms, is, in my opinion, the best addition to Pennsylvania legal literature in the past decade...I thought you might like to know that I find your work the most helpful book on family law in our collection--especially for our pro se litigants and younger attorneys. It is a great aid to our reference work and I will buy every new edition for the law library. I do not recall being so excited about a law book in a long time." - Director of the Lehigh County Law Library Pennsylvania Library of Family Law Forms is a comprehensive reference book that includes over 130 forms as well as the relevant statutes and rules of procedure pertaining to each chapter. Numerous practice pointers from the author explaining or clarifying particular points of practice and procedure are also included. This book is an essential resource for navigating the family law courts of the Commonwealth. Every edition of this book includes new forms as well as updates to the statutes, rules of procedure, and existing forms. Forms include: Pleadings, financial affidavits, discovery, pendent lite and other lite motions, restraining orders, injunctions and pre-return date relief, custody and visitation, fees and experts, extraordinary relief, contempt, relief from physical abuse, wage executions, trial, judgment, modification and post-judgment relief, appeals, legal separation, foreign matrimonial judgments and miscellaneous forms.
Library of Pennsylvania Personal Injury Forms, 5th Edition by Joel Feldman; Michael L. Barbiero; Amber Racine; Joshua C. CohenThird Edition If you have a personal injury case in Pennsylvania, this book is a "must have"! Why? It is the only forms book that concentrates on the 10 most litigious counties in Pennsylvania: Philadelphia, Delaware, Chester, Bucks, York, Montgomery, Allegheny, Luzerne, Westmoreland and Berks. The book contains hundreds of pages of forms and information you need to prosecute your case from beginning to end. "The Library of Pennsylvania Personal Injury Forms is a concise, thorough and easy-to-find forms book; a must for every plaintiff's Personal Injury practitioner. Theodore A. Schawartz Locks Law Firm, Philadelphia "The Library of Pennsylvania Personal Injury Forms is a thoroughgoing compendium of forms for the practicing Pennsylvania trial lawyer. It takes you from pre-complaint discovery through pleadings, discovery, motions practice, trial practice and beyond. And with a CD that includes writable forms, I feel like a local lawyer no matter what county I'm venued in. It's the one book that stays on my desk and never gets back to the bookshelf." David L. Kwass Saltz Mongeluzzi Barrett & Bendesky PC, Philadelphia Topics Include: #65533; Medical Malpractice #65533; Workers' Compensation #65533; Construction Site Accidents #65533; Dram Shop Cases and more... Forms Include: #65533; New client/ Initial intake forms #65533; Sample motions #65533; Sample arbitration forms #65533; Sample trial documents and more...
Pennsylvania business corporation practice : a lawyer's manual, with forms by William H. Clark (Editor)Originally published in 1991, Pennsylvania Business Corporation Practice has become a standard reference for business lawyers and general practitioners. Written by a group of distinguished corporate lawyers, many of whom helped to draft Pennsylvania's Business Corporation Law (BCL), this newly updated edition reflects the changes in the BCL, case law, and forms while retaining its practical handbook format. Book includes searchable CD-ROM.
Pennsylvania condominiums : model forms and commentary by Philip B. KorbPennsylvania Condominiums: Model Forms and Commentary is a practical and reliable guide reflecting amendments to the Pennsylvania Uniform Condominium Act and changes in the marketplace. It contains a model declaration, bylaws, and public offering statement, and also handy checklists to ensure compliance with the statutory requirements for a declaration and a public offering statement. This book provides you with essential information you need to prepare condominium documents. Book includes searchable CD-ROM with forms.
Pennsylvania Estate Planning and Drafting by Robert J. WeinbergContents: The nature of estate planning -- Ethical issues in estate planning -- Planning for incapacity: guardianships and powers of attorney -- Anatomical gifts -- Pennsylvania inheritance tax -- Pennsylvania realty transfer tax from the estate planner's perspective -- Principles of distribution and interpretation -- Pennsylvania Uniform Trust Act -- Planning for multi-party accounts -- Planning for minor and disabled beneficiaries -- Planning for marital rights and multiple marriages -- The will: definition and execution -- Funded revocable trusts -- Wills and trusts: administrative provisions -- Operative provisions in testamentary documents -- The tax clause -- Powers of appointment -- Federal estate tax -- Federal gift tax -- Federal generation-skipping transfer tax -- Valuation issues -- Special valuation rules: GRITS, GRATS, GRUTS, and QPRTS -- The family limited partnership -- Marital deducation planning -- Charitable estate planning -- Insurance planning -- Business succession planning -- Disclaimers -- Retirement plans and deferred income assets -- Foreign trusts -- Forms
Call Number: KFP482.A6 W4
Publication Date: 1999 (Latest Update: 2017)
Pennsylvania family law discovery forms by Carol A. Behers, Robert RaphaelContents: Introductory matter -- Interrogatories -- matters common to all interrogatories -- Interrogatories -- divorce and equitable distribution -- Interrogatories -- support, alimony pendente lite, and alimony -- Interrogatories -- custody -- Interrogatories -- miscellaneous -- Request for production of documents -- matters common to all such requests -- Request for production of documents -- divorce and equitable distribution -- Request for production of documents -- support -- Request for production of documents -- custody -- Request for production of documents -- retirement plan -- Request for production of documents related to tracing of income/assets -- Discovery of electronically stored information and forensic examination of computers -- Other forms used in connection with discovery matters -- Questions to qualify an expert witness -- Business-related deposition questions -- Questions to challenge conflicting expert witness testimony -- Pennsylvania rules of civil procedure relating to discovery.
Pennsylvania Forms for the Rules of Civil Procedure by R. Stanton WettickContents: General provisions -- Service of original process and legal papers other than original process -- Civil and other actions -- Compulsory arbitration -- Special equitable relief -- Partition of real property -- Declaratory relief -- Class actions -- Prosecution of actions by real parties in interest -- Actions by or against minors -- Actions by or against incapacitated persons -- Actions by or against partnerships -- Actions for wrongful death -- Joinder of parties -- Joinder of additional defendants -- Interpleader -- Intervention -- Substitution of successor -- Confession of judgment for money -- Discovery.
Pennsylvania LLC Documents by William H. Clark (Editor)Effective April 1, 2017, Act 170 completely overhauls and modernizes Pennsylvania laws governing LLCs. Equip yourself with this top-notch desk reference, featuring 41 fully annotated forms in P.D.F. and Word formats for easy drafting (includes 26 updated and 15 new forms); tax planning tips, optional clauses and provisions; and practical guidance for the user. Authored by the PBA Title 15 LLC Task Force and edited by Bill Clark. Includes book in P.D.F. format on searchable USB drive.
Pennsylvania medical malpractice : law & forms by Clifford A. RiedersContents: Venue/Jurisdiction -- Standard of care -- After care negligence -- Expert testimony -- Two schools of thought doctrine -- The thing speaks for itself -- Causation -- Damages -- Wrongful life -- Pharmaceuticals -- Negligence of parent or guardian -- Duty to third persons -- The constitutional tort/civil rights -- HMO's, hospitals, prisons and other entitites -- Retirement Income Security Act of 1974 -- Americans with Disabilities Act and Rehabilitation Act -- Products liability -- Immunity issues -- Insurance issues -- Informed consent -- Life support -- Statute of limitations issues -- Releases -- Procedural matters -- Discovery and evidentiary issues -- Medical malpractice and related legislation/regulations.
Call Number: KFP326.3 .R534
Publication Date: 2015
Pennsylvania oil and gas law and practice by James W. Adams, Jr., Harry Weiss, J.C. Wilkinson, IIIContents: Overview of oil and gas law -- Modern oil and gas industry -- The oil and gas estate -- Divided ownership of oil and gas -- Mineral deeds -- Examination of title -- Oil and gas title opinions -- Tax sales : "title wash" -- Introduction to oil and gas leases -- Select oil and gas lease clauses -- Implied covenants -- Slander of title -- Trespass -- Adverse possession -- Selected Pennsylvania statutes and regulations -- Quiet title action -- Actions in ejectment -- Curative tools -- Dormant oil and Gas Act -- Oil and gas leases and associated forms -- Operating agreements -- Drilling contracts -- Pooling and unitization agreements -- Division and transfer orders -- Related forms -- Contracts for sale and purchase of gas -- Oil and gas management facility specific forms -- Mineral and royalty deeds.
Ultimate motions practice by PBIContents: Brief in support of preliminary objections of plaintiffs to the preliminary objections of defendants / Ryan D. Hurd -- Memorandum of law in support of plaintiff's motion to remand the instant matter to the Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas / Ryan D. Hurd -- Plaintiff's memorandum of law in support of plaintiff's opposition to defendant's preliminary objections / Ryan D. Hurd -- Memorandum of law in opposition to defendant's preliminary objections based upon Lamp v. Heyman / Ryan D. Hurd -- Preliminary objections : improper venue / Ryan D. Hurd -- Preliminary objections : products, Tincher, specificity / Brett A. Wolfson -- Excessive interrogatories / Adam C. Lease -- Motion to compel discovery (where opposing simply fails to respond to interrogatories or document request at all) / Adam C. Lease -- Motion to determine sufficiency of responses to request for admissions / Adam C. Lease -- Motion to compel depositions / Adam C. Lease -- Motion to hold non-party in contempt for failing to appear for subpoenaed deposition / Adam C. Lease -- Motion to compel non-party compliance with document subpoena / Adam C. Lease -- Wyszynski v. Parx Casino, No. 760 EDA 2016 (Pa. Super 4-17-2017)(advertising insufficient for venue) / Brett A. Wolfson -- Motion to transfer venue forum non conveniens I / Brett A. Wolfson -- Motion to transfer venue forum non conveniens II / Brett A. Wolfson -- Dispositive motions / Brett A. Wolfson -- Motion for spoliation sanctions / Adam C. Lease -- Motion in limine / Adam C. Lease -- Minors compromise template / Ryan D. Hurd -- Petition to settle wrongful death template / Ryan D. Hurd -- Reconsideration / Brett A. Wolfson -- Motion to withdraw, sample 1 / Ryan D. Hurd -- Motion to withdraw, sample 2 / Ryan D. Hurd.