Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACLL Services: Home

Services

 

Our members are welcome to use our public terminals to access any of our remote-access databases on-site at no additional charge. Our extensive print collection serves as a supplemental resource for your research. Keep this option in mind when you are working on pro bono projects and training new attorneys, summer associates, paralegals, and other employees.

Databases available on-site include:

  • Westlaw for Members 
    Patron Access Core Plan plus Analytical Plus, Litigation, Practical Law and the NRS images
    The most advanced online legal research system. Authoritative content for both primary law and exclusive secondary law titles.  And we have just added new resources designed to help you practice Pennsylvania law more efficiently and effectively. 
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    Law reviews, session laws, current and historical statutes, treaties, and more. All content is fully-searchable, image-based and available for download in PDF. 
  • Lexis Advance for Members
    Lexis Support & Training 
    The online legal research solution helping you change the world… one case at a time. 
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • eCode 360
    eCode 360 training information
    Note: This is a website that is freely available on the Internet.

Our solo members have in-house access to several additional electronic or much sought-after resources including: 

 

Databases accessible 24/7:

Our members have access to the following databases remotely:

  • Fastcase
    Fastcase Information Sheet
    Fastcase Support
    Fastcase provides access to federal law, state law in all 50 states, and special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. Loislaw treatises, news articles, and HeinOnline Law Journals are also included.
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal’s inception.
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Document Delivery

The ACLL will deliver any documents at half of the fee for non-members.

Scanning, faxing or mailing physical documents is $15 per citation for up to 20 pages, $25 per citation for 21-40 pages, and $35 per citation for more pages.

Delivery of electronic documents is $15 per citation, regardless of length. 

Make a Request

To request a document from any of the ACLL electronic resources to be e-mailed to you, email us at ACLL@duq.edu or call us at 412-350-5353.

Continuing Legal Education 

The ACLL offers a variety of Continuing Legal Education courses, which members can take at a reduced price of $10 per credit. We offer a number of classes in person or via Zoom at time during the year, and remote asynchronous classes at any time. 
 

Room Rentals

Members of the ACLL can use the ACLL's Conference Room or Consultation Room for free. Members can also rent the Classroom computer lab at half price: $50 per hour, $125 for a half-day and $200 for a full day.
 

Borrowing Materials

Library members have the privilege of borrowing books and other materials from both the Allegheny County Law Library and from the Duquesne Law Library – the Duquesne Center for Legal Information – for two weeks at a time with additional renewals.
 

Cost

A library membership runs on an annual basis, from January one year to January of the next.

$105 for a regular solo practitioner from Allegheny County
$155 for an out-of-county attorney
 

Non-attorney support staff have memberships provided complimentary with an attorney's membership. So if you are a solo practitioner employing a paralegal, secretary or other staff, they get full membership privileges with your membership.

Our members are welcome to use our public terminals to access any of our remote-access databases on-site at no additional charge. Our extensive print collection serves as a supplemental resource for your research. Keep this option in mind when you are working on pro bono projects and training new attorneys, summer associates, paralegals, and other employees.

Databases available on-site include:

  • Westlaw for Members 
    Patron Access Core Plan plus Analytical Plus, Litigation, Practical Law and the NRS images
    The most advanced online legal research system. Authoritative content for both primary law and exclusive secondary law titles.  And we have just added new resources designed to help you practice Pennsylvania law more efficiently and effectively. 
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    Law reviews, session laws, current and historical statutes, treaties, and more. All content is fully-searchable, image-based and available for download in PDF. 
  • Lexis Advance for Members
    Lexis Support & Training 
    The online legal research solution helping you change the world… one case at a time. 
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • eCode 360
    eCode 360 training information
    Note: This is a website that is freely available on the Internet.

Our solo members have in-house access to several additional electronic or much sought-about resources including: 

 

 

Databases accessible 24/7:

Our members have access to the following databases remotely:

  • Fastcase
    Fastcase Information Sheet
    Fastcase Support
    Fastcase provides access to federal law, state law in all 50 states, and special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. Loislaw treatises, news articles, and HeinOnline Law Journals are also included.
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal’s inception.
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Document Delivery

The ACLL will deliver any documents at half of the fee for non-members.

Scanning, faxing or mailing physical documents is $15 per citation for up to 20 pages, $25 per citation for 21-40 pages, and $35 per citation for more pages.

Delivery of electronic documents is $15 per citation, regardless of length. 

Make a Request

To request a document from any of the ACLL electronic resources to be e-mailed to you, email us at ACLL@duq.edu or call us at 412-350-5353.

Continuing Legal Education 

The ACLL offers a variety of Continuing Legal Education courses, which members can take at a reduced price of $10 per credit. We offer a number of classes in person or via Zoom at time during the year, and remote asynchronous classes at any time. 
 

Room Rentals

Members of the ACLL can use the ACLL's Conference Room or Consultation Room for free. Members can also rent the Classroom computer lab at half price: $50 per hour, $125 for a half-day and $200 for a full day.
 

Borrowing Materials

Library members have the privilege of borrowing books and other materials from both the Allegheny County Law Library and from the Duquesne Law Library – the Duquesne Center for Legal Information – for two weeks at a time with additional renewals.
 

Cost

A library membership runs on an annual basis, from January one year to January of the next.

$105 per attorney for firms with 2-24 attorneys
$2625 for firms with 25-60 attorneys
 

Non-attorney support staff have memberships provided complimentary with a firm's membership. So if your firm employs a paralegal, secretary or other staff, they get full membership privileges with your membership.

Our members are welcome to use our public terminals to access any of our remote-access databases on-site at no additional charge. Our extensive print collection serves as a supplemental resource for your research. Keep this option in mind when you are working on pro bono projects and training new attorneys, summer associates, paralegals, and other employees.

Databases available on-site include:

  • Westlaw for Members 
    Patron Access Core Plan plus Analytical Plus, Litigation, Practical Law and the NRS images
    The most advanced online legal research system. Authoritative content for both primary law and exclusive secondary law titles.  And we have just added new resources designed to help you practice Pennsylvania law more efficiently and effectively. 
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    Law reviews, session laws, current and historical statutes, treaties, and more. All content is fully-searchable, image-based and available for download in PDF. 
  • Lexis Advance for Members
    Lexis Support & Training 
    The online legal research solution helping you change the world… one case at a time. 
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • eCode 360
    eCode 360 training information
    Note: This is a website that is freely available on the Internet.

Our solo members have in-house access to several additional electronic or much sought-about resources including: 

 

Databases accessible 24/7:

Our members have access to the following databases remotely:

  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Document Delivery

The ACLL will deliver any documents for FREE to law firms with 61 or more members.

Make a Request

To request a document from any of the ACLL electronic resources to be e-mailed to you, email us at ACLL@duq.edu or call us at 412-350-5353.

Continuing Legal Education 

The ACLL offers a variety of Continuing Legal Education courses, which members can take at a reduced price of $10 per credit. We offer a number of classes in person or via Zoom at time during the year, and remote asynchronous classes at any time. 
 

Room Rentals

Members of the ACLL can use the ACLL's Conference Room or Consultation Room for free. Members can also rent the Classroom computer lab at half price: $50 per hour, $125 for a half-day and $200 for a full day.
 

Borrowing Materials

Library members have the privilege of borrowing books and other materials from both the Allegheny County Law Library and from the Duquesne Law Library – the Duquesne Center for Legal Information – for two weeks at a time with additional renewals.
 

Cost

A library membership runs on an annual basis, from January one year to January of the next.

$5,250 for firms with 61 to 100 members

$7,875 for firms with 101 or more members

Non-attorney support staff have memberships provided complimentary with a firm's membership. So paralegals, secretaries or other staff get full membership privileges with your membership.

The ACLL also provides services to many other kinds of members, such as:

Government Attorneys

Attorneys working for the federal, state and local government, including judges and judiciary staff can become members of the ACLL with no cost to them.

Nonprofit and Emeritus Attorneys

Emeritus attorneys and attorneys working for not-for-profit organizations receive a reduced member fee of $85 per calendar year. (Memberships run from January of one year to January of the next.)

Retired Attorneys

Attorneys that have a Retired status with the Pennsylvania Disciplinary Board are eligible to receive a reduced member fee of $95 per calendar year. (Memberships run from January of one year to January of the next.)

 

Our members are welcome to use our public terminals to access any of our remote-access databases on-site at no additional charge. Our extensive print collection serves as a supplemental resource for your research. Keep this option in mind when you are working on pro bono projects and training new attorneys, summer associates, paralegals, and other employees.

Databases available on-site include:

  • Westlaw for Members 
    Patron Access Core Plan plus Analytical Plus, Litigation, Practical Law and the NRS images
    The most advanced online legal research system. Authoritative content for both primary law and exclusive secondary law titles.  And we have just added new resources designed to help you practice Pennsylvania law more efficiently and effectively. 
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    Law reviews, session laws, current and historical statutes, treaties, and more. All content is fully-searchable, image-based and available for download in PDF. 
  • Lexis Advance for Members
    Lexis Support & Training 
    The online legal research solution helping you change the world… one case at a time. 
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • eCode 360
    eCode 360 training information
    Note: This is a website that is freely available on the Internet.

Our solo members have in-house access to several additional electronic or much sought-about resources including: 

 

Databases accessible 24/7:

Our members have access to the following databases remotely:

  • Fastcase
    Fastcase Information Sheet
    Fastcase Support
    Fastcase provides access to federal law, state law in all 50 states, and special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. Loislaw treatises, news articles, and HeinOnline Law Journals are also included.
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal’s inception.
  • Gale Legal Forms
    Gale training videos and for small business
    Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific and more generally applicable legal forms in areas such as family law, bankruptcy, and landlord tenant law.
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Document Delivery

The ACLL will deliver any documents at half of the fee for non-members.

Scanning, faxing or mailing physical documents is $15 per citation for up to 20 pages, $25 per citation for 21-40 pages, and $35 per citation for more pages.

Delivery of electronic documents is $15 per citation, regardless of length. 

Make a Request

To request a document from any of the ACLL electronic resources to be e-mailed to you, email us at ACLL@duq.edu or call us at 412-350-5353.

Continuing Legal Education 

The ACLL offers a variety of Continuing Legal Education courses, which members can take at a reduced price of $10 per credit. We offer a number of classes in person or via Zoom at time during the year, and remote asynchronous classes at any time. 
 

Room Rentals

Members of the ACLL can use the ACLL's Conference Room or Consultation Room for free. Members can also rent the Classroom computer lab at half price: $50 per hour, $125 for a half-day and $200 for a full day.
 

Borrowing Materials

Library members have the privilege of borrowing books and other materials from both the Allegheny County Law Library and from the Duquesne Law Library – the Duquesne Center for Legal Information – for two weeks at a time with additional renewals.
 

If you have feedback, questions or suggestions about this guide, please contact the Allegheny County Law Library at ACLL@duq.edu.

This guide was last updated on January 20th, 2022.