Skip to Main Content

Hours and Holidays

Detailed listing of Duquesne Kline Law Library hours of operation and holiday closures.

Hours

Hours and Holidays

Operating hours of the Duquesne Kline Law Library

  • Hours Subject to Change                     
  • Swipe Card only access after 6:30 PM (Mon.-Fri.), and throughout all weekend hours of operation (Sat. & Sun.), during the "Regular Hours" period. Swipe Card access is expanded during Exams Periods from Noon to Midnight.
  • Federal Depository Library Program access hours are Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm.
  • Send questions about Duquesne Kline Law Library's hours of operation to lawlibrary@duq.edu

 

2024 Summer Hours - Pre Bar

(Monday, May 13 - Sunday, July 28)

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2024 Summer Hours - Post Bar

(Monday, July 29 - Sunday, August 11)

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED

Summer Interim & Fall Orientation

Monday, August 12 – Thursday, August 15 7:30 AM – 10:00 PM
Friday, August 16 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, August 17 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, August 18 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Monday, August 19 -Wednesday, August 21 7:30 AM – 10:00 PM

Regular Hours – 2024 Fall Semester

(Commencing Thursday, August 22)

Monday – Thursday 7:30 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Holiday Closures

Monday, September 2 (Labor Day) CLOSED
Friday, November 1 (All Saints Day) CLOSED

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 27 CLOSED
Thursday, November 28 CLOSED
Friday, November 29 CLOSED
Saturday, November 30 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sunday, December 1

12:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Fall Exam Hours

(Monday, December 2 – Monday, December 16)

Monday - Saturday 7:30 AM – 12:00 AM
Sunday 9:00 AM – 12:00 AM

Post Exam Hours

Tuesday, December 17 – Saturday, December 21 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 22 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Christmas Break 2024

Monday, December 23 – Wednesday, January 1 CLOSED

January 2025 Interim Period

Thursday, January 2 & Friday, January 3 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, January 4 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM         
Sunday, January 5 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Monday, January 6 RESUME REGULAR HOURS

Regular Hours – 2025 Spring Semester

(Commencing Monday, January 6, 2025)

Monday – Thursday 7:30 AM – 11:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Holiday Closures

Monday, January 20 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day) CLOSED
Thursday, April 17 – Sunday, April 20 (Easter Break) CLOSED
Saturday, May 24 - Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day) CLOSED
Friday, July 4 (Independence Day) CLOSED

Spring Break 2025

Monday, March 3 - Friday, March 7 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 8 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sunday, March 9 12:00 PM – 11:00 PM
Monday, March 10 RESUME REGULAR HOURS

Easter Break 2025

Thursday, April 17 - Sunday, April 20 CLOSED
Monday, April 21 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 22 BEGIN EXAM HOURS

Spring Exam Hours

(Tuesday, April 22 – Friday, May 9)

Monday-Saturday 7:30 AM – 12:00 AM
Sunday  9:00 AM – 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 10  9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday, May 11 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Monday, May 12 SUMMER HOURS BEGIN

2025 Summer Hours - Pre Bar

(Monday, May 12 – Sunday, July 27)

Monday – Thursday 7:30 AM – 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM – 10:00 PM

2025 Summer Hours - Post Bar

(Monday, July 28 - Sunday, August 10)

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM – 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED