Dispute resolution : examples & explanations (3rd ed.) / by
Contents: An introduction to negotiation -- The law of negotiation -- Decision making in negotiation -- An introduction to mediation -- Keeping secrets : confidentiality in mediation --Dispute resolution within the court system-- An introduction to arbitration -- Must this dispute go to arbitration? -- Federal preemption and the law(s) of arbitration -- Attorneys, clients, and dispute resolution.
Labor and Employment Arbitration in a Nutshell by
Labor and employment arbitration law simplified. Authoritative coverage provides a description of the origin, development, and practice of labor and employment arbitration. Text focuses on the fundamentals of the labor and employment arbitration process and explores the major arbitration law issues, their importance, and the conflicting opinions on them.
Legal Negotiation in a Nutshell by
Follows the entire process from opening negotiations to settlement. Text first introduces negotiation in law practice and representing a client in legal negotiation. Covers the basic types of legal negotiations, case evaluation, and preparation. Also addresses the types of legal disputes that should not be negotiated. Examines negotiating styles, strategies, and tactics as well as the stages of legal negotiation.
Mastering Alternative Dispute Resolution (eBook - 1st ec.) by
Mastering Alternative Dispute Resolution covers what readers need to know about negotiation, mediation, and arbitration without requiring them to tunnel through a morass of rules, regulations, statutes, and case law. Negotiation, mediation, and arbitration are skills which are usually taught by doing, but there are a number of fundamentals that need to be studied. This book introduces the reader to those fundamentals and uses examples to show how to put them to practical use.
Mastering Negotiation by 
Mediation in a Nutshell by
Contents: Mediation distinguished from other dispute resolution processes -- The mediation process -- Mediation as facilitation of negotiation -- Getting to the mediation -- The obligation to mediate -- Issues surrounding mediator neutrality and impartiality -- Confidentiality in mediation -- Issues surrounding the mediation agreement -- Ethical considerations -- Regulation of mediators: development of the profession -- Specialized applications of mediation -- Derivative, combination and hybrid processes.
Alternative Dispute Resolution in a Nutshell by
Contents: Introduction -- Negotiation -- Mediation -- Arbitration -- Dispute resolution in the court -- Hybrid dispute resolution procedures.
Principles of Alternative Dispute Resolution (Concise Hornbooks - 3rd ed.) by
Provides a clear and reliable statement of the law and concepts central to ADR (arbitration, negotiation, mediation, and other processes). Its thorough coverage of arbitration law renders this challenging and rapidly-changing body of statutes and case law accessible to the student or lawyer. The chapters on negotiation and mediation treat the subjects from the perspectives of theory, practice, and legal doctrine.
Principles of Arbitration Law (Concise Hornbooks) by
The Concise Hornbook Principles of Arbitration Law is an authoritative and extensively cited treatise on arbitration. It thoroughly discusses general arbitration law--from federal preemption of state law to the formation, performance, and enforcement of arbitration agreements--and provides in-depth coverage of specialized law governing international arbitration and labor arbitration. The last few decades have witnessed the growth of a large body of legal doctrine--from statutes, judicial decisions, and other sources--focused on arbitration. This Concise Hornbook summarizes that body of law, so should be useful to lawyers and scholars researching arbitration law and to students learning about arbitration. This Concise Hornbook is designed to be used as the primary or secondary text in a law school course. Many teachers of arbitration design their courses to develop a wide array of practice skills, generally through the use of role-playing exercises. Because this book is clear and concise, students reading it can quickly gain a solid understanding of arbitration's central concepts and legal doctrines. This efficient use of time enables the teacher to devote many class sessions to role-playing exercises, and discussion of them. This Concise Hornbook can also serve as the primary text for arbitration seminars. Before venturing into a field of scholarship, students generally need a solid foundation in the field's central concepts and legal doctrines. This book provides that foundation with only a limited amount of reading, thus enabling students to devote substantial time to the seminar's more-advanced work of reading scholarly articles and writing original papers.
Principles of International Litigation and Arbitration (Concise Hornbooks - 2nd ed.) by _0.jpg)