Research Guides Home: Job Search and Career Resources: Resources by Practice Area (M-Z)

National Security Law

Good counsel : meeting the legal needs of nonprofits by Lesley F. Rosenthal
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF1388 .R67 2012
Lawyers at Work by Clare Cosslett
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection K120 .C67 2012
See Chapter 11, Nonprofit

10 Things To Know About Patent Litigation
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
Intellectual Property and Patent Litigation
An episode of the a Practical Start to Your Career Podcast from Practical Law

10 Things To Know About Real Estate Law
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
A Property Lawyer's Story
American Bar Association's G.P. Solo; Via Westlaw (login required)
Real Estate--The Basics
From Chambers Associate

10 Things To Know About Securities Litigation And Enforcement
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
Capital Markets
An episode of the a Practical Start to Your Career Podcast from Practical Law
Becoming a capital markets lawyer – the view from Cahill
From Chambers Associate
Capital markets
From Chambers Associate
Becoming a securities litigator – the view from Milbank
From Chambers Associate

10 Things To Know About Tax Practice
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
Wealth Management
From Chambers Associate
Tax
From Chambers Associate

Digital assets practice : three new practice opportunities in one by Richard L. Hermann
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.A1 H47 V.8
Data protection practice : the brave new legal world by Richard L. Hermann
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.A1 H47 V.1
I, robot lawyer : opportunities and threats in an Orwellian world by Richard L. Hermann
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.A1 H47 V.15
ISBN: 9781946228291
Lawyers at Work by Clare Cosslett
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection K120 .C67 2012
See Chapter 15, Corporate/Legal Technology

10 Things To Know About Privacy and Data Security Practice
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
10 Things To Know About Startup Law Practice
A series from Above the Law, written by Practical Law editors
Becoming a technology lawyer
From Chambers Associate
Privacy and Data Security
From Chambers Associate
Privacy and Security
From the A Practical Start to Your Legal Career podcast series
Technology--The Basics
From Chambers Associate
Technology Transactions and Intellectual Property
An episode of the a Practical Start to Your Career Podcast from Practical Law

Lawyers at Work by Clare Cosslett
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection K120 .C67 2012
See Chapter 13, Trusts and Estates
Digital assets practice : three new practice opportunities in one by Richard L. Hermann
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.A1 H47 V.8

Estates and Trusts Podcast
An episode of the a Practical Start to Your Career Podcast from Practical Law
Wealth Management
From Chambers Associate