Skip to Main Content

Job Search and Career Resources

Electronic Books on OverDrive

The Bridge [electronic resource] : How to Launch Your Career Through a Legal Internship
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book
Thorns and Roses [electronic resource] : Lawyers Tell Their Pro Bono Stories
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book
Biglaw : How to Survive the First Two Years of Practice in a Mega-Firm, or, The Art of Doc Review (ebook)
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book

Print Books

Biglaw by Sarah Powell
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .P69 2013
The education of a lawyer : essential skills and uncommon advice for building a successful career by Gary Muldoon
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .M85 2014
How to Achieve Success after the Bar Exam by Joan R. M. Bullock
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .B86 2014
Humor in the Salt Mines by Asa Rountree
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .R683 2013
Lawyering from the Heart by Deborah Kenn
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.P8 K46 2009
Making partner : the essential guide to negotiating the law school path and beyond by Adam Gropper
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .G734 2013
The Millennial Lawyer by Ursula Furi-Perry; American Bar Association, Law Practice Management Division Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .F875 2012
The practice : brutal truths about lawyers and lawyering by Brian Tannebaum
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .T36 2014
Practice Basics (Corporate Counsel Guides) by Steven L. Lovett
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF1425 .L69 2013
Practicing Law in Small-Town America by R. L. Hermann
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .H475 2012
Solo lawyer by design : a plan for success in any practice by Gary P. Bauer; American Bar Association, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300.5 .B38 2017
A streetwise guide to litigation by Kenneth P. Nolan
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF373.N59 N65 2013
Thrive : [a new lawyer's guide to law firm practice] by Desiree Moore
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .M66 2012
The Ultimate Guide to Your Legal Career by K. Charles Cannon
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .C327 2007
Excellence in the Workplace, Legal and Life Skills in a Nutshell by Kay Kavanagh; Paula Nailon
Biglaw : How to Survive the First Two Years of Practice in a Mega-Firm, or, The Art of Doc Review (ebook)
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book
Soft Skills for the Effective Lawyer by Randall Kiser
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .K597 2017
Lawyering from the inside out : learning professional development through mindfulness and emotional intelligence by Nathalie Martin
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .M37 2018

ISBN: 9781107147478
Ten Things You Need to Know As In-House Counsel by Sterling Miller; American Bar Association, Section of Business Law Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF1425 .M539 2017
The Corporate Counsel Survival Guide by William E. Kruse
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF299.I5 K78 2017
The 101 Practice Series by American Bar Association, Young Lawyers Division Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF297 .A76 2008