This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. Restricted to Duquesne University faculty and students.
This database includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. Access is provided to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979.
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. It includes such prominent collections as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set, as well as sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.Restricted to Duquesne University students and faculty.
Treaties in Force is published annually by the Department of State to provide information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as of January 1st in its most recent publication year.
EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL). EISIL has been designed as an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law.
EUR-Lex provides free access to the authentic Official Journal of the European Union; EU law (EU treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.); EU case-law (judgments, orders, etc.); and other public documents.
GlobaLex is a research guide published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law. The site is divided into three main research categories: International Law, Foreign Law, and Comparative Law. The Foreign Law category includes an alphabetical list of countries, the International Law category provides access to a list of links to international organizations, and the Comparative Law category includes guides emphasizing the differences and similarities in various systems of law.
The Guide to Law Online is an annotated compendium of Internet links; a portal of Internet sources of interest to legal researchers, which includes extensive links to legal resources from other countries.