Research Guides Home: Energy and Climate Law: Other Resources

Congressional Research Service ("CRS") Reports

The Congressional Research Service ("CRS") can be thought of as similar to a "think tank" for Congress. It produces non-partisan overviews of various topics.

Energy Policy Reports
Via EveryCRSReport.com

CQ Researcher Reports

C.Q. Researcher provides in-depth reports on a variety of topics. Access is provided by Gumberg Library.

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers

Digital Commons: Energy and Utilities Law
The Digital Commons provides full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Digital Commons: Oil, Gas, and Mineral Law
The Digital Commons provides full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Social Science Research Network Climate Change Law and Policy eJournal
Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up SSRN accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the SSRN Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in to SSRN). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please contact lawlibrary@duq.edu for account assistance.
Social Science Research Network Energy Law and Policy eJournal
Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up SSRN accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the SSRN Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in to SSRN). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please email lawlibrary@duq.edu for account assistance.

Government Entities

Organizations

ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources
Center for Climate and Energy Solutions
"C2ES is the successor to the Pew Center on Global Climate Change, which was founded in 1998, and is widely recognized as an influential and pragmatic voice on climate issues."--Website
Energy and Mineral Law Foundation
"The Energy & Mineral Law Foundation is a national nonprofit educational organization which fosters the study of the laws and regulations related to natural resource development and energy use."--Website
Energy Bar Association
"The Energy Bar Association is an international, non-profit association of attorneys, energy professionals, and students active in all areas of energy law."--Website
Institute for Energy Law
"[T]he Institute for Energy Law, [is] one of the divisions of The Center for American and International Law, founded in Dallas, Texas in 1947."--Website
Sabin Center for Climate Change Law (Columbia University)
"The Sabin Center develops legal techniques to fight climate change, trains students and lawyers in their use, and provides up-to-date resources on key topics in climate change law and regulation."--Website

Other Resources

Energy Resources
From the National Conference of State Legislatures
Climate and Energy Resources
From the National Conference of State Legislatures
Energy Resources
From Rand Corporation