Research Guides Home: Intellectual Property Law: Introduction

Introduction

This Guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources relating to intellectual property law. Please use the tabs on the left or bottom of the screen to navigate through the Guide. Access to some resources may be restricted to either the Duquesne Law or Duquesne University community.

Course Study Page

Intellectual Property Survey Course Study Collection
Via Practical Law; Westlaw login required. Provides practice notes on copyright, patents, trademarks, and trade secrets.

Search the Catalog for Books

Intellectual Property

Legal Research Platform Subject Resources

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and students.

American Law Reports - Intellectual Property
Via Westlaw Edge
Westlaw Edge: Practitioner Insights for Intellectual Property
Includes primary law materials, treatises, and other resources.
Practical Law (Westlaw Edge): Intellectual Property & Technology
• Includes practice notes, standard documents, standard clauses, checklists, toolkits, articles, and more. Covered topics include the following: copyright, trademarks, trade secrets, patents, information technology, Internet, right of publicity, data security, and more.

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers

Social Science Research Network Intellectual Property eJournals
Social Science Research Network provides access to working papers and pre-publication versions of journal articles.
more...less...
Users may set up SSRN accounts and subscribe to free e-journals in the SSRN Legal Scholarship Network. To automatically receive email alerts for ejournals, go to the Legal Scholarship Network subscriptions page (you will be prompted to log in to SSRN). Look under "Law" on the left side of the screen (Subject Matter eJournals are listed at the end). If Duquesne Kline faculty members are unable to select orange subject eJournals, please email lawlibrary@duq.edu for account assistance.
Digital Commons: Intellectual Property Law
The Digital Commons provides full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Guide originally created by Julie Tedjeske

Last Updated: August 18, 2022.

Intellectual Property Law

Related Guides

Research Help

Introduction

Course Study Page

Search the Catalog for Books

Legal Research Platform Subject Resources

Scholarly Articles and Working Papers