Research Guides Home: Mergers and Acquisitions: Introduction

Introduction

This Guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources relating to mergers and acquisitions. Please use the tabs on the left or bottom of the screen to navigate through the Guide. Access to some resources may be restricted to either the Duquesne Law or Duquesne University community.

Search the Catalog for Books

Consolidation and merger of corporations

Search for Cases by Topic

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and staff.

Lexis Topic: Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Legal Research Platform Subject Pages

Restricted to Duquesne Law faculty and staff.

Lexis+: Mergers and Acquisitions Resources
Includes primary law materials, treatises, law reviews, forms, jury instructions, dockets, news, and more.
Lexis+ Practical Guidance: Corporate and M&A
Includes practice notes, templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and more. Provides coverage of the following topical areas: due diligence; ancillary agreements; signing and closing; tender offers; hostile takeovers, and more.
Practical Law (Westlaw): Corporate and M&A Resource Page
Includes practice notes, standard documents, standard clauses, checklists, toolkits, articles, and more. Includes resources for both public and private agreements.
Westlaw: Mergers and Acquisitions Practice Area Page
Includes primary law materials, treatises, and other resources.

Guide originally created by Julie Tedjeske

Last Updated: August 12, 2022

Mergers and Acquisitions

Related Guide

Research Help

Introduction

Search the Catalog for Books

Search for Cases by Topic

Legal Research Platform Subject Pages