Skip to Main Content

Wellness Resources

Featured eBook

Professionalism: For Students and New Professionals
Via OverDrive; Sign in with the number on the front of your University ID card.

Books on Psychology and Legal Practice

The Affective Assistance of Counsel: practicing law as a healing profession by Marjorie Silver
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .S54 2007
Untangling Fear in Lawyering by Heidi K. Brown
Beyond smart : lawyering with emotional intelligence by Ronda Muir
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection K120 .M83 2017
Publication Date: 2017
The introverted lawyer : a seven-step journey toward authentically empowered advocacy by Heidi K. Brown
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .B75 2017 AVAILABLE
ISBN: 9781634257725
Publication Date: 2017
Lawyer, Know Thyself by Susan Swaim Daicoff
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300.Z9 D35 2004
Lawyers, anger, and anxiety : dealing with the stresses of the legal profession by Rebecca Nerison
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .N46 2010
Soft Skills for the Effective Lawyer by Randall Kiser
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF300 .K597 2017
Positive Professionals by Anne Brafford
Call Number: KF300 .B73 2017
The Full Weight of the Law: how legal professionals can recognize and rebound from depression by Shawn Healy; Jeffrey Fortgang
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF298 .H43 2017

Books on Financial Issues

The Student Loan Handbook for Law Students and Attorneys by Adam S. Minsky
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF4235 .M565 2016
Personal Finance for Professionals by Susan A. Berson
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection HG179 .B475 2015

Books on Time Management

Time and Workplace Management for Lawyers by Amy Jarmon
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF315 .J37 2013
How to do more in less time : the complete guide to increasing your productivity and improving your bottom line by Allison C. Shields; Daniel J. Siegel
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF318 .S53 2015

Workplace Issues

Books on Networking and Relationships

A Lawyer's Guide to Networking by Susan R. Sneider; Center for Professional Development (American Bar Association) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection KF316.5 .S64 2016
Every relationship matters : using the power of relationships to transform your business, your firm, and yourself by Peter Rouse
Call Number: Law Library Treatise Collection K120 .R68 2016
Give and take : a revolutionary approach to success by Adam Grant
Strategic Networking for Introverts, Extroverts, and Everyone in Between by Carol S. Greenwald

Related Topics

The Organized Lawyer [electronic resource]
Call Number: OverDrive Book
Your Brain and Law School [electronic resource] : A Context and Practice Book
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book
Expert Learning for Law Students [electronic resource]
Call Number: OverDrive Electronic Book
The leader's journey : a guide to discovering the leader within / Dr. Artika R. Tyner ; foreword by John Hope Bryant