The following are some of the available study aids for 1Ls:
Log in with your MultiPass.
Mastering Civil Procedure (eBook - 3rd ed.) by 
Questions & Answers: Civil Procedure (ebook - 5th ed.) by
Questions and Answers: Civil Procedure is a supplementary text for use primarily by first-year civil procedure students to obtain a clear understanding of the subject. The book is divided into easy-to-find subject areas so students can pinpoint the questions where they need more review. For students seeking a comprehensive review of civil procedure, the book also includes a sample exam covering a wide array of civil procedure subjects. This edition of the book builds on the foundation established in the first four editions, by revising and updating the topics covered to include new developments in the law. It also includes coverage of all the civil procedure subject areas covered on the Multistate Bar Examination. Finally, the questions have been updated to use more inclusive language.
Acing Civil Procedure (6th ed.) by 
Civil Procedure : Examples and Explanations (9th ed.) / by 
Exam Pro on Civil Procedure (3rd ed.) by 
Mastering Multiple Choice for Federal Civil Procedure MBE Bar Prep and 1L Exam Prep by 
Principles of Civil Procedure (Concise Hornbooks - 5th ed.) by Log in with your MultiPass.
Questions & Answers: Contracts (eBook - 3rd ed.) by
The new third edition of Questions & Answers: Contracts contains additional, entirely new questions since the previous edition. Understand better what you're learning in a contracts class by applying concepts as you learn them. Prepare more effectively for exams and the bar exam. This study guide includes 189 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 42 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam." For each multiple-choice question, Professor Burnham provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Burnham provides a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.
Understanding Contracts (eBook - 5th ed.)
Contracts : examples & explanations by 
Emanuel Crunchtime: Contracts by 
Exam Pro on Contracts, Essay by 
Exam Pro on Contracts, Objective by 
Principles of Contract Law (Concise Hornbooks - 4th ed.) by
This overview of contract law explains concepts clearly and concisely, in an informal, often humorous style that has made it popular with students over the years. For ease of reading and understanding, the book refrains from including complex textual footnotes. Instead, the footnotes cite cases, with most including short quotations to substantiate assertions made in the text. The book also contains numerous examples and illustrations. Cross references enable readers to review concepts that constitute building blocks for the current material.
Selections for Contracts by 
Understanding Contracts by Please use your MULTIPASS to login.
Questions & Answers: Criminal Law (ebook - 5th ed.) by
Designed for first-year students to understand better what you are learning in the introductory criminal law class and to prepare effectively for the final exam by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes a total of 220 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester. Twenty of these questions serve as a comprehensive "practice exam" which should be very helpful for the beginning law student especially in preparing for that final exam. For each multiple-choice question, Professor Marcus provides an answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Marcus offers a thoughtful, complete, yet brief, model answer.
Acing Criminal Law (5th ed.) by 
Acing Criminal Procedure (7th ed) by
This product presents in checklist format the series of issues that must be understood in order to identify and resolve the range of legal issues presented in an examination question. Checklists are provided for all topics generally covered in the basic criminal procedure course.
Criminal law (Crunchtime) by
Contents: Flowcharts -- Capsule summary -- Exam tips -- Short-answer questions -- Answers to short-answer questions -- Multiple-choice questions -- Answers to multiple-choice questions -- Essay exam questions & answers.
Criminal Law (Examples & Explanations) 9th ed. by
Employing the unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations pedagogy, Examples & Explanations: Criminal Law combines textual material with well-written and comprehensive examples, explanations, and questions to test students' comprehension of the materials and to provide practice in applying information to fact patterns. The questions, which often raise a variety of issues in one fact situation, are similar to those on a law school or bar examination. New to the Ninth Edition: Discussion of self-defense and police use of force issues Discussion of changes in model penal code rape law Interesting hypothetical situations based on real cases in recent years Professors and students will benefit from: Updated materials--utilizes well-known cases that have not made the appellate courts or even gone to litigation to make the material current and easily applicable Explanations include analysis of both prosecution and defense--this pedagogical approach provides valuable exam-writing skills for students Readable and accessible--often incorporates popular culture and humor to spark interest in students Highly recommended as the most popular preparation resource for Criminal Law-- including by Atticus Falcon, author of Planet Law School, an orientation guide for students about to begin law school Straightforward presentation--clear, introductory text enables students to understand and apply principles Visual aids--tables and charts demonstrate legal standards and concepts
Mastering Criminal Law (2nd ed.) by 
Principles of Criminal Law (Concise Hornbooks - 3rd ed.) by 
Understanding Criminal Law by 
A Lawyer Writes (eBook - 3rd ed.) by 
Legal Writing : Examples and Explanations (4th ed.) / by 
Legal Research in a Nutshell by
Contents: The research process -- Background and analysis -- Case law -- Statutes and constitutions -- Legislative information -- Administrative law -- Court rules and practice -- Specialized and nonlegal resources -- International law -- The law of other countries -- Appendix A : State legal research -- Appendix B : Major treatises and services by subject.
The Pre-Writing Handbook for Law Students by 
Legal Writing and Analysis in a Nutshell by 
Aspen Handbook for Legal Writers (ebook) by
The Aspen Handbook for Legal Writers is the concise reference students turn to again and again. Deborah E. Bouchoux's straightforward exposition, examples, and exercises cover every stage of the writing process. Practical tips and strategies clarify gray areas and shed light on important details that are frequently overlooked. Numerous examples throughout the text highlight the differences between ineffective and effective legal writing. New to the Fifth Edition: New exercises and challenges to test mastery of topics discussed Updated websites Revised Appendix A on citation form in accord with the twenty-first edition of The Bluebook Entirely new section on the use of the singular they for indefinite and generic nouns and strategies to achieve gender-inclusive language New practical tips on timely and helpful topics such as using technology to improve writing and how to trim lengthy URLs New sections covering: a step-by-step approach to preparing an outline use of roadmaps in writing projects how to prepare an email letter Significantly enhanced discussion of informal or email memos Enhanced discussion of ethical issues, such as protecting confidential client information in marketing materials, the ethics of texting, and the ethical implications of using social media New sample documents, including a demand letter, an email letter, and an email memo Coverage of Zoom-type conferences, as part of electronic communications Professors and student will benefit from: Grammar, style, and usage, presented in a clear and concise format Numerous helpful examples that illustrate strong legal writing and common errors to avoid A special Legal Documents section with tips and strategies for writing letters, memoranda, briefs (both trial and appellate), and transactional documents Website resources for every topic Tips, Strategies, and Ethics Alerts that focus on key topics Challenge Exercises that test your knowledge A Quick-Reference Table of Contents A Quick-Reference Style Sheet Answer Keys to Challenge Exercises, Citation Form, section for English Language Learners, and Sample Appellate Brief in the appendices Teaching materials Include: Supplemental exercises available for download at the product page for the book
Mastering Property Law (eBook - Rev. ed.)
Questions & Answers: Property (eBook - 3rd ed.) by
There is no better way to improve your understanding of property law doctrines, concepts, and theories and to evaluate your progress in a course than to engage with rigorous practice exam questions. This updated study guide provides more than 200 multiple-choice, true/false, and short answer questions arranged topically and designed to test your comprehension as you learn. And, there is practice exam with more than 50 questions that covers most of the subjects taught across a semester in the typical property law course. The correct answers to all the book's practice questions are available to compare against your own responses.
Acing Property (3rd ed.) by 
The Law of Property by 
Principles of Property Law (Concise Hornbooks - 7th ed.)) by 
Property by 
Property : Examples and Explanations (7th ed.) by Questions & Answers: Property (eBook - 3rd ed.) by
There is no better way to improve your understanding of property law doctrines, concepts, and theories and to evaluate your progress in a course than to engage with rigorous practice exam questions. This updated study guide provides more than 200 multiple-choice, true/false, and short answer questions arranged topically and designed to test your comprehension as you learn. And, there is practice exam with more than 50 questions that covers most of the subjects taught across a semester in the typical property law course. The correct answers to all the book's practice questions are available to compare against your own responses.
Understanding Property Law by 
Acing Tort Law (4th ed.) by 
The Forms and Functions of Tort Law by 
Law of torts : examples & explanations (6th ed.) / by 
Principles of Tort Law (Concise Hornbooks - 4th ed.) by
Contents: Tort law and its purposes -- Intentional torts -- Assault -- Battery -- Intrusion -- False imprisonment -- False arrest -- Intentional infliction of emotional distress -- Fraud -- Varieties of intentional torts -- Frontier theories -- Defense of property -- Consent -- Introduction to negligence -- Doctrine and terminology of negligence -- Possessors of land: classifications -- Liability of possessors of land for third party acts -- Statutory violations -- Professional standards of care -- Express assumption of risk -- Informed consent -- Implied assumption of risk: generally -- Contributory negligence -- Classifying defenses based on plaintiff's conduct -- Comparative fault -- Strict liability for activities -- Private nuisance -- Public nuisance -- Strict liability for products -- Defect in products liability -- Private necessity -- Proof: an overview -- Circumstantial evidence generally -- Res ipsa loquitur -- Expert evidence and professional negligence -- Proof of causation and scientific evidence -- Joint and multiple liabilities -- Apportionment among multiple defendants -- Settlement -- Duty and proximate cause: an introduction -- Statutory violations and "cause" -- Intervening criminal acts and other tortious behavior of third parties -- Negligently inflicted emotional distress -- Bystanders -- Rescuers -- Economic loss -- Duty to act -- Defamation: the basic law -- Constitutional defamation law -- Face and opinion -- Media and privacy -- Quantifying economic losses for personal injury -- Assessing intangibles -- Punitive damages -- Torts involving contracts.
Torts in a Nutshell by 
Understanding Torts by _0.jpg)
